Categories
Education courses Response stories Useful materials

Training “Reducing Barriers Related to Violation of Human Rights (ReAct)”

On June 22-23, a training was held on “Reducing Barriers Related to Violation of Human Rights (ReAct)”, in Tashkent, for current and future REACTORs that help people living with HIV and vulnerable groups overcome legal barriers to accessing  services regarding prevention and treatment of HIV / AIDS with the participation of regional representatives of the organization (from Samarkand, Bukhara, Fergana and Namangan regions).

Goal of the training: Expand the current assistance to people living with HIV and members of vulnerable groups to overcome legal barriers to accessing HIV/AIDS prevention and treatment services.

The lead expert of the training is the Regional REACT Coordinator for Eastern Europe and Central Asia Victoria Kalyniuk from the Alliance for Public Health. Theoretical lectures, group discussions, practical session on working with the REACT tool are geared toward increasing the knowledge, apprehension and competencies of outreach workers, peer consultants from Tashkent and other regions of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

On June 22, the official opening of the seminar began with a welcoming speech by the representative, they talked about advanced training, experience in Uzbekistan under the program “Reducing Barriers Encountered with Violation of Human Rights (ReAct)”. The expectations of the participants were heard and exceeded. At the end of the welcoming part, the team of trainers wished us a further progenitive workshop.

Therefore, a presentation was held on the review of the collected statistics of the community of rights for 2021-2022 in Uzbekistan, as well as it was avowed that it was possible to document through the REAct program.


After a short coffee break, the situation with the country’s legislation regarding PLHIV and key groups in Uzbekistan was described from top to bottom. A small discussion was held during which the situation regarding legislation in various regions of the country was analyzed, the participants of the training shared information with regard to their regions, as well as their vision of what can be done to envigorate these problems and in which direction it is worth moving.

The next in turn was the session, during which the training participants were told about the principles of working with the REAct system. The method of documenting cases in the system was clearly and markedly explained.

Before the coffee break, the participants were divided into groups and futhermore all the details about the upcoming practical group session were announced to them. After that, the participants could discuss the implementation of their task during a coffee break. During the session, the members of the groups had an active discussion of situations of human rights violations by various perpetrators. Subsequent to this each group related the situations known to them according to the task, and the subtle nuances of each of the situations described by the participants were analyzed during the general discussion.


The second day strated with a session on how to react to a violation of human rights, different types of cases were analyzed, and there were explained the points related to the status of the case in the REAct database.

Besides, a brainstorm was also held, during which the participants of the training were able to share which authorities can be contacted in various cases that have occurred with clients and where the necessary services can be obtained.

After that, a role-playing game was held, during which the situation of the client’s appeal to the outreach worker was staged. Running through the results of this session, a discussion was held, during which there were analyzed the frequently encountered problems when clients contacted outreach workers, and the important points of presentation to the client and communication by the outreach worker were clarified.

At the end of the training, the participants expressed their feelings and shared their opinions about the training and asked multiple questions that they had left unsettled after the training.

Рубрики
Истории реагирования Обучающие курсы Полезные материалы

Тренинг «Уменьшение барьеров, связанных с нарушением прав человека (ReAct)»

22-23 июня в Ташкенте был проведен тренинг «Уменьшение барьеров, связанных с нарушением прав человека (ReAct)», для действующих и будущих РЕАкторов, которые помогают людям, живущим с ВИЧ и представителям уязвимых групп преодолевать правовые барьеры при доступе к услугам по профилактике и лечению ВИЧ / СПИДа с участием региональных представителей организации (из Самаркандской, Бухарской, Ферганской и Наманганской областей).

Цель тренинга: Расширения помощи людям, живущим с ВИЧ и представителям уязвимых групп преодолевать правовые барьеры при доступе к услугам по профилактике и лечению ВИЧ / СПИДа.

Ведущим экспертом тренинга является региональный координатор РЕАкт в Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии Виктория Калынюк из Альянса общественного здоровья. Теоретические лекции, групповые обсуждения, практические сессия по работе с инструментом РЕАкт, нацелены на повышение знаний и компетенций аутрич-работников, равных консультантов с Ташкента и других регионов Республики Узбекистан.

Открытие семинара 22 июня началось с приветственного слова представителей, они рассказали о значении тренинга, опыте работы в Узбекистане по программе «Уменьшение барьеров, связанных с нарушением прав человека (ReAct)». Были заслушаны ожидания участников. В конце приветственной части команда тренеров пожелала участникам семинара плодотворной работы.

Далее была проведена презентация по обзору собранной статистики нарушений прав за 2021-2022 год в Узбекистане, а также было рассказано, что удалось задокументировать через программу REAct.


После короткого кофе-брейка была подробно изложена ситуация с законодательством страны касательно ЛЖВ и ключевых групп в Узбекистане. Была проведена небольшая дискуссия в ходе которой были разобрана ситуация по поводу законодательства в различных регионах страны, участники тренинга поделились информацией по своим регионам, а также своим видением, что можно сделать для улучшения этих проблем и в каком направлении стоит двигаться.

Следующей по очереди была сессия, в ходе которой участникам тренинга рассказали о принципах работы с системой REAct. Наглядно была объяснена методика документирования кейсов в системе.

Перед кофе-брейком участники были поделены на группы, им были объявлены подробности предстоящей практической групповой сессии. После чего участники могли обсудить моменты реализации их задания во время кофе-брейка. Во время сессии члены групп вели активное обсуждение ситуаций нарушения прав человека со стороны различных виновников, после чего каждая группа повествовала известные им ситуации согласно заданию, где на общей дискуссии были разобраны нюансы каждой из рассказанной участниками ситуации.


Второй день начался с проведения сессии о том, как следует реагировать на нарушение прав человека, были разобраны различного рода случаи, а также были разъяснены моменты касающиеся выставления в базе REAct статус случая.

Также был проведен групповой брейн-шторм, в ходе которого участники тренинга смогли поделиться, в какие инстанции можно обращаться в различных случаях, произошедших с клиентами и где можно получить необходимые услуги.

После чего была проведена ролевая игра, в ходе которой, была инсценирована ситуация обращения клиента к аутрич работнику. В подведении итогов данной сессии состоялась дискуссия, во время которой были разобраны часто-встречаемые проблемы во время обращения клиентов к аутрич работникам, а также были разъяснены важные моменты представления клиенту и коммуникации со стороны аутрич работника.

В конце тренинга участники поделились своими эмоциями от прохождения тренинга и задали вопросы, которые у них остались после тренинга.

Напомним:

Статистика нарушений прав человека за 2021 год доступна здесь.


Читайте также:

Разглашение ВИЧ-статуса со стороны медперсонала – преступление?

В Таджикистане и Узбекистане запущена горячая линия для удаленного правового консультирования